Prioritizing Shit

Hive Mind: Reflections of Culpability and Change

So, I really started to open my eyes because of an online atheist feminist group. I was always more awake than most, but this was the cherry on top, if you will. In the last couple years, I learned so many new things, developed more confidence, and with the help of therapy to deal with trauma, I was a new person.

I thought that because feminism, at its core, was a “half the population” kind of issue, that we really needed to address the inequities between men…and everyone else. You know, dismantle the patriarchy.

I think now that it’s far more complicated than this. Which is like whoa…it already seemed a shitty task. Yeah. Well. It’s worse than that…(Star Trek reference incoming)…”He’s dead, Jim!”

I spend more time writing and thinking and talking about racial inequities than most any other issue. Why?

Because, every single damn fucking day, this…This. Is…

View original post 114 more words

Leave a Reply

