You Like What You Don’t Like About Me.

Hey, Gang.

It’s me. The Greatest Black Atheist.

If you interact with me and the content I put up, it’s probably because you like it.
Maybe because you understand.  If I manage to get it right, there’s the chance that one may even appreciated it.

Well… I didn’t just spark into existence yesterday, saying the words about the stuff when I have thoughts regarding the things.

I come from a racial background.
I come from a socioeconomic background.
I come from a cultural background.

If you like me, you like how my background shaped me.

You like that I was child who was around the type of poor and lower middle class folks who are casually referred to as ‘white trash’.  When I’m explaining something in terms that are easy to understand, it’s because I was around those folks who don’t about all that fancy book lernin’.

You like that I was teenager who was around the type of poor and lower middle class folks who are causally referred to as ‘ghetto’.  When I’m standing in your corner and making sure folks don’t hold you down, it’s because I was around those folks who were well aware of the fact that “All We Got Is Us”.

If you like that I spread the energy and effort out around different issues, topics and intersections of oppression, it’s because I had to find out early in life how to spread a dollar across as many days as possible. I do the same in the microcosm of ‘political capital’ throughout our social circles in these networks.

You want me in your class because I’m not classy.
You want me in your neighborhood because I’m the neighbor that’s hood.
You respect me because I’m not respectable.

—–And because the Goddess Of Irony doesn’t rest.—–

I like interacting with you because YOU make me feel comfortable as an introvert.

Leave a Reply

