Solidarity in Unexpected Places or No One Ever Expects the Spanish Inquisition

Hive Mind: Reflections of Culpability and Change

Sometimes talking to people is just easier than you think.

Solidarity and common ground can be found.

That said, it’s also fucking rare. So, the only way to generally find it is to take big risks.

On a field trip today, I rode with one of my parents who I regard as kind of funky and cool. Interestingly, she is a Jehovah’s Witness. As an atheist who is fairly also anti-theist, I seem to find alliances with religious people more often than expected.

We talked about amazing subjects, coded of course with kids in the car. It was amazing. She was more progressive than most non-religious people I meet.

So I take risks. And I fuck up sometimes. But, my desire to have a better world drives me.

View original post

Leave a Reply

