Excuse me, but I Speak Jive…

Hive Mind: Reflections of Culpability and Change

So, I am an AVID cookbook purchaser. I really like cookbooks. I have over 150 of them. And I have food issues/health issues that cause me to usually have to prepare my own food. Restaurants can be dangerous. Oh, and Plus: I’m a vegetarian. So, that adds to it all. So, most of my cookbooks are vegan or vegetarian and free of my allergens and such.

The point? Well, so, I also love to swear. Fuck is probably my favoritest word ever! A few years back a food blog, called Thug Kitchen, a vegan cooking blog, started providing amazing recipes and swearing like it was all written for me personally.

Now, I never considered this word, “Thug”. I hadn’t unpacked a lot of things which are now strewn about my entire living room. The clutter astounds me! Sorting it is well…uncomfortable. And so it goes.

So then! They publish a…

View original post 372 more words

Leave a Reply

