Why Jessica Kane Doesn’t Want Her Swimsuit Photo to be Called ‘Brave

***from women’s rights news***

When Jessica Kane posted a series of photos of herself in a bathing suit on a beach this month, she expected a few kind comments from friends and followers of her blog, Life and Style of Jessica :

THIS WAS NOT BRAVE. I’ve been told how brave I am for not having a coverup, but going with out a wrap would only take bravery if I cared what others thought of me, but I don’t. I spend my time worrying about things I CAN control and this day, I was only thinking about how fab I felt and how much sun I was catching  Things that DO take bravery?
A family battling tragic illness, a mother trying to beat addiction, a person trying to break free of domestic violence, reaching out for help when you have already planned your suicide and feel like you can’t breath one more day. THAT is brave.
Not wearing a swimsuit at the beach.
LIVE life and only worry about what really matters 💯. 
Jessica Kane brave
Leave a Reply

